• Facebook Rocks

    Facebook is the best social networking website. ...

  • Google Plus

    Sign up for google plus and see the +1 magic ...

  • Twitter

    twitter.com tweet everything in just one click Sign Up today. ...

  • Mashable

    Mashable.com Latest Web Technology.

  • Wordpress

    Wordpress.org Simple and very Social, Download now ...

Page - 13 Sokymat, ACG provide RFID supports for Spanish ePassport development Bhagaban Sahu | Nov 4 2006 The Royal Spanish Mint has selected ASSA AB

Even though, the debate regarding security of RFID technology is more vibrant in USA, the countries, which have good diplomatic relations with USA have agreed to issue the RFID-enabled e-passports to their citizens, confirms the Department of Homeland Security.

The security department explains except three countries (Andorra, Brunei and Liechtenstein), all of the 27 countries as required by USA for the Visa Waiver Program are now issuing e-passports to their citizens. Generally, the citizens of these countries are allowed to travel to USA without a Visa.

The agreed countries are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.

The U.S. State Department has already issued RFID passports to some American travelers to make travel documents secure and accountable following the 9/11 terrorist attack...LINK



Post a Comment